Chief Executive Officer – Noeline Blackwell

Noeline Blackwell is a human rights lawyer who is Chief Executive of the Dublin Rape Crisis Centre. She was formerly the Director General of the Free Legal Advice Centre (FLAC), and before that, was the principal of a solicitor’s practice in Dublin.  Noeline sits on the Citizens Information Board, the board of the Immigrant Council of Ireland and on the board of Front Line Defenders. She has previously been a member of the boards of the International Federation of Human Rights (FIDH) and Amnesty International, Ireland. She was awarded an honorary doctorate of laws by UCD in 2014.

You can follow Noeline on Twitter @Noeline_B or contact her at Info@rcc.ie

Head of Clinical Services – Angela McCarthy

Angela oversees our Telephone Counselling Team, our Therapists and our Volunteer Services Department.

Counselling Services

If you have a query relating to telephone or face-to-face counselling, please phone our National 24-Helpline on 1800 77 8888 or email Counselling@rcc.ie.

Volunteer Services

If you have a query relating to joining the DRCC as a volunteer, contact our Volunteer Services Department on Volunteerservices@rcc.ie.

Head of Education and Training – Leonie O’Dowd

Leonie oversees the delivery of a wide range of training programmes. For more information on our Education and Training Department, visit the Get Informed section of our website or email Etadmin@rcc.ie.

Fundraising – Annie Gallagher and Colette Schutz

If you would like to support the DRCC by attending an event, volunteering as a fundraiser or completing a challenge to raise funds, please email Fundraising@rcc.ie.

Business Development & Communications – Jordan Campbell

If you represent a company that is interested in partnering with the DRCC, please email Jordan.Campbell@rcc.ie.

Policy & Research – Shirley Scott

If you would like more information on DRCC’s Policy Work, please email Shirley.Scott@rcc.ie.

Administration, Finance and Reception

Any other queries relating to the DRCC should be directed to our Administration Office, which can be reached on 01 661 4911 or by email at Info@rcc.ie.